EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Teachers & Staff

The faculty and staff at Sunset Elementary School work as a team to provide a positive environment and a high-quality educational experience for every student. Sunset staff will continue its focus on ensuring all students succeed at high levels by providing engaging, relevant, and meaningful work. We are happy to discuss any concerns you may have to address individual needs. Please contact any member of our team; we'd love to get to know you better.

Administration

Jay McCarten
Principal
jmccarten@park6.org

Allison Lewis
Assistant Principal
allisonlewis@park6.org

Annette Meyer
Secretary
ameyer@park6.org

Joanne Patterson
Secretary
joannepatterson@park6.org


Support Staff

Marcie Barton
Sped Paraeducator
marciebarton@park6.org

Linda Baumstarck
Guidance Counselor
lindabaumstarck@park6.org

Heather Beardall
Sped Paraeducator
heatherbeardall@park6.org

Shannon Boswell
Food Service
shannonboswell@park6.org

Sandra Briggs
Title One Paraeducator
sbriggs@park6.org

Melanie Brock
Custodian
melaniebrock@park6.org

Cassie Brost
Sped Paraeducator
cassiebrost@park6.org

Cameron Chenoweth
Custodian
cameronchenoweth@park6.org

Suzanne Cook
Sped Paraeducator
suzannecook@park6.org

Benjamin Galagan
Sped Paraeducator
benjamingalagan@park6.org

Sheena Hicks
Sped Paraeducator
sheenahicks@park6.org

Samantha Hinders
Sped Paraeducator
samanthahinders@park6.org

Rachel Imsand
Sped Paraeducator
rachelimsand@park6.org

Michaella Lesniak
Sped Paraeducator
michaellalesniak@park6.org

Laurie Mackey
Sped Paraeducator
lauriemackey@park6.org

Allison Maxwell
Sped Paraeducator
allisonmaxwell@park6.org

Mary Moir
Sped Paraeducator
mmoir@park6.org

Leanna Morton
Instructional Facilitator
leannamorton@park6.org

Jennifer Newton
Sped Paraeducator
jennifernewton@park6.org

Rhonda Nyffler
Head Custodian
rhondanyffler@park6.org

Jackie Olenik
COTA
jackieolenik@park6.org

Maureen Shuler
Sped Paraeducator
mshuler@park6.org

Brooke Sieg
Preschool Liaison
brookesieg@park6.org

Gale Sizer
Crossing Guard
gailsizer@park6.org

Windy Smith
Nurse
windysmith@park6.org

Wendy Welch
Sped Paraeducator
wendywelch@park6.org

Billie Jo Whitman
Sped Paraeducator
bwhitman@park6.org


Kindergarten Teachers

Chelsea Johnson
Kindergarten
chelseajohnson@park6.org

Beau White
Kindergarten
beauwhite@park6.org

Monica Wood
Kindergarten
mwood@park6.org


First Grade Teachers

Ericka Cole
1st Grade
erickacole@park6.org

Becky Davis
1st Grade
bdavis@park6.org

Jill Lynn
1st Grade
jlynn@park6.org


Second Grade Teachers

Balea Olson
2nd Grade
bolson@park6.org

Karen Skoric
2nd Grade
kskoric@park6.org

Kayla Swank
2nd Grade
kaylaswank@park6.org


Third Grade Teachers

Jez Krubeck
3rd Grade
jkrubeck@park6.org

Jaime Reinker
3rd Grade
jreinker@park6.org

Jaci Wright
3rd Grade
jaciwright@park6.org


Fourth Grade Teachers

Christine Galagan
4th Grade
cgalagan@park6.org

Tiana Lee
4th Grade
tianalee@park6.org

Hayley Tilman
4th Grade
hayleytilman@park6.org


Fifth Grade Teachers

Jessica Hill
5th Grade
jhill@park6.org

Carrie LaFollette
5th Grade
carrielafollette@park6.org

Shane Roemmich
5th Grade
sroemmich@park6.org


Resource Teachers

Nancy Axthelm
Compliance Facilitator
nancyaxthelm@park6.org

Kimberly Crowell
SPED Teacher
kimcrowell@park6.org

Riley Dolezal
Speech Pathologist
rileydolezal@park6.org

Bret Engdhal
Adaptive P.E.
bengdahl@park6.org

Angie Foley
SPED Teacher
afoley@park6.org

Raffie Halajian
Physical Therapist
raffiehalajian@park6.org

Tyler Henry
Psychologist
thenry@park6.org

Joanna Krubeck
SPED Teacher
joannakrubeck@park6.org

Dani Litton
Speech Pathologist
daniellelitton@park6.org

Josh Lucas
SPED Teacher
joshualucas@park6.org

Heidi McMillin
SPED Teacher
heidimcmillin@park6.org

Darcy Smith
SPED Teacher
darcysmith@park6.org


Intervention Team

Linda Anderson
Title I
landerson@park6.org

Deborah Blanchard
Title I
dblanchard@park6.org


Specials

Joseph Beaudrie
Physical Education
jbeaudrie@park6.org

Victoria Bush
Elementary Art Teacher
victoriabush@park6.org

Zachary Holmes
Para Pro
zacharyholmes@park6.org

Jennisen Lucas
Librarian
jennisenlucas@park6.org

Sarah Magargal
Para Pro
sarahmagargal@park6.org

Kari Pinney
Music Teacher
kpinney@park6.org